New Frontex reintegration programme will start on 01 April 2022

23 March 2022

With the extension of the EU mandate, Frontex is taking over parts of the previous ERRIN project.

The transfer of individual reintegration assistance, the so-called Joint Reintegration Services (JRS) from ERRIN to Frontex, will take place gradually. Initially, the following countries can be offered as part of the reintegration program: Egypt, Ethiopia, Algeria, Armenia, Bangladesh, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, India, Iraq, Mongolia, Morocco, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Turkey and Vietnam.

The Federal Office remains responsible for the coordination and implementation of reintegration assistance at the national level. Further information can be found here.