StarthilfePlus

In addition to REAG/GARP, you can receive further financial assistance through StarthilfePlus. It depends on your nationality and your residence status whether or not you can get StarthilfePlus.

NEW: Reintegration assistance for housing
Between 15 September and 31 December 2018 you can apply for additional reintegration assistance, through which housing assistance can be provided in the form of in-kind contributions.

Types of assistance
Your return counsellor can request StarthilfePlus together with the REAG/GARP assistance. On the basis of REAG/GARP, StarthilfePlus can offer the following financial assistance:
Stage 1: You receive 1,200 EUR (600 EUR for children under the age of 12) if you apply for an assisted voluntary return before the asylum procedure is completed.Stage 2: You receive 800 EUR (400 EUR for children under the age of 12) if your asylum application has been rejected and you decide for a voluntary return within the period set for your departure.Stage S: You receive 800 EUR (400 EUR for children under the age of 12) if you are in need of protection according to German law and if you return to your country of origin with StarthilfePlus. Stage S applies to all REAG eligible persons who receive REAG/GARP and is not dependent on one´s nationality.Note: The classification for StarthilfePlus is made by the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. IOM has no influence over your classification, your asylum procedure, or your residence status.
Stage D – Only for people from Albania and Serbia (starting from 01.01.2018): If you have had temporary permission to stay in Germany (“Langzeitduldung”) for two years or more, and if you return to your country of origin with StarthilfePlus, you will receive a one-time financial support of 500 EUR, as well as the following in-kind reintegration assistance, based on your needs:
  • Housing-related costs up to a maximum of 2,000 EUR for families and up to 1,000 EUR for single persons
  • Medical costs up to a maximum of 3,000 EUR for families and up to 1,500 EUR for single persons
Note: Persons who move on to a receiving third country cannot receive Stage D support.Closed: Stage Ü (until 31.12.2017) has ended.
Family assistance: When more than four family members return together voluntarily with StarthilfePlus, they can receive an additional 500 EUR.
StarthilfePlus is paid out in two stages (except for Stage S). The first half will be paid out to you with the REAG/GARP payment at your departure. You will receive the second half within six to eight months through IOM staff members after your arrival to your country of origin. Children below the age of 12 will get half of the amount.

NEW: Reintegration assistance for housing
Between 15 September and 31 December 2018 you can apply for additional reintegration assistance, through which housing assistance can be provided in the form of in-kind contributions.

Voluntary returnees can receive in-kind contributions. For example, support for rent, construction or renovation works, or for basic facilities for a kitchen or bathroom. Depending on individual needs, a maximum of 3,000 EUR for families and a maximum of 1,000 EUR for single persons can be offered through reintegration assistance. The concrete form of support upon your return will be coordinated with IOM´s office in your country of destination. The application for the reintegration assistance with the name “Your Country. Your Future. Now!” will be filed together with the StarthilfePlus application and needs to be submitted to IOM until 15 January 2019.*

Note: Persons who receive Stage S or Stage D StarthilfePlus support, as well as persons who return voluntarily to a receiving third country or the Palestinian Autonomous Territories or Somalia, cannot receive reintegration assistance for housing.



Supported groups of people
If you are a citizen of the following countries, you can receive StarthilfePlus as well as reintegration assistance for housing:
Afghanistan, Egypt, Algeria, Armenia*, Azerbaijan*, Ethiopia, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, China, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ivory Coast, Eritrea, Gambia, Georgia*, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, India, Iraq, Iran, Cameroon, Kenya, Lebanon, Libya, Mali , Morocco, Mongolia, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestinian Autonomous Territories, Russian Federation*, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tajikistan, Togo, Turkey*, Tunisia, Ukraine*, and Vietnam.*Note: Nationals from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Russian Federation, Turkey, and Ukraine must have been registered in their asylum procedures before 01.12.2017 as well as before the respective visa liberalisations (Georgia: 27.03.2017 / Ukraine: 10.06.2017).Requirements
You need to sign a document provided by the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees („Verzichtserklärung“), in which you declare that you agree to withdraw your protection status as well as your asylum procedure and to waive legal means.

Downloads

BAMF Info Sheets

close

StarthilfePlus

In Ergänzung zu REAG/GARP können Sie mit StarthilfePlus eine zusätzliche finanzielle Unterstützung erhalten. Es hängt von Ihrer Staatsangehörigkeit und Ihrem Aufenthaltsstatus ab, ob Sie StarthilfePlus bekommen können. Außerdem gibt es eine Reintegrationsunterstützung, mit der Sachleistungen im Bereich Wohnen finanziert werden können.

Art der Unterstützung
StarthilfePlus kann von Ihrer Rückkehrberatungsstelle zusammen mit der REAG/GARP-Förderung beantragt werden. Aufbauend auf die REAG/GARP-Unterstützung bietet das Bundesprogramm StarthilfePlus folgende finanzielle Unterstützung:
Stufe 1: Sie erhalten 1.200 EUR (Kinder unter 12 Jahren 600 EUR) wenn Sie noch vor Abschluss des Asylverfahrens eine freiwillige Rückkehr beantragen.Stufe 2: Sie erhalten 800 EUR (Kinder unter 12 Jahren 400 EUR) wenn Ihr Asylantrag abgelehnt wurde und Sie sich innerhalb der gegebenen Ausreisefrist für eine freiwillige Rückkehr entscheiden.Stufe S: Sie erhalten 800 EUR (Kinder unter 12 Jahren 400 EUR) wenn Sie nach deutschem Recht schutzberechtigt sind und mit StarthilfePlus in Ihr Herkunftsland zurückkehren. Stufe S gilt für alle mit REAG förderfähigen Personen, die REAG/GARP erhalten und ist dabei unabhängig von der Staatsangehörigkeit.Hinweis: Die Einstufung von StarthilfePlus erfolgt über das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge. IOM hat keinen Einfluss auf Ihre Einstufung oder Ihr Asylverfahren bzw. Aufenthaltsstatus.
Stufe D – Für Personen albanischer oder serbischer Staatsangehörigkeit (ab 01.01.2018): Wenn Sie seit mindestens zwei Jahren in Deutschland geduldet (Langzeitduldung) sind und mit StarthilfePlus in Ihr Herkunftsland zurückkehren, erhalten Sie eine einmalige finanzielle Unterstützung von 500 EUR, sowie Reintegrationsunterstützung in Form von folgenden Sachleistungen, je nach Bedarf:
  • Wohnkosten bis zu max. 2.000 EUR für Familien und bis zu max. 1.000 EUR für Einzelpersonen
  • Medizinische Kosten bis zu max. 3.000 EUR für Familien und bis zu max. 1.500 EUR für Einzelpersonen
Hinweis: Personen, die in ein aufnahmebereites Drittland weiterwandern, können keine Stufe D-Unterstützung bekommen.Abgeschlossen: Stufe Ü (bis 31.12.2017) ist beendet.
Familienförderung: Wenn mehr als vier Familienmitglieder gemeinsam mit StarthilfePlus ausreisen, kann die Familie einmalig 500 EUR extra bekommen.
Die Auszahlung der StarthilfePlus erfolgt in zwei Raten (außer bei Stufe S). Die erste Hälfte wird Ihnen bei der Abreise am Flughafen zusammen mit der REAG/GARP-Unterstützung ausgezahlt. Die zweite Hälfte erhalten Sie sechs bis acht Monate später durch IOM-Mitarbeitende in Ihrem Herkunftsland. Kinder unter 12 Jahren bekommen die Hälfte der Fördersumme.

NEU: Reintegrationsunterstützung im Bereich Wohnen: Zwischen dem 15. September und dem 31. Dezember 2018 können Sie eine zusätzliche Reintegrationsunterstützung beantragen, mit der Sachleistungen im Bereich Wohnen finanziert werden können.*

Freiwillig Rückkehrende können Sachleistungen zum Beispiel für Miete, Bau- und Renovierungsarbeiten oder die Grundausstattung für Küche oder Bad erhalten. Der Umfang der Reintegrationsunterstützung umfasst je nach Bedarf bis maximal 3.000€ für Familien und bis maximal 1.000€ für Einzelpersonen. Die konkrete Form der Unterstützung wird nach der Ankunft im Zielland mit der IOM vor Ort abgestimmt. Der Antrag für die Reintegrationsunterstützung namens „Dein Land. Deine Zukunft. Jetzt!“ wird zusammen mit dem StarthilfePlus-Antrag gestellt und muss bis zum 15. Januar 2019 bei der IOM vorliegen.*

Hinweis: Keine Reintegrationsunterstützung erhalten Personen, die in der Stufe S und Stufe D des Bundesprogramms StarthilfePlus gefördert werden, Personen, die in ein aufnahmebereites Drittland weiterwandern sowie Personen, die in die palästinensischen Autonomiegebiete oder nach Somalia zurückkehren.


Unterstützte Personengruppen
Als Staatsangehöriger / Staatangehörige der folgenden Länder können Sie StarthilfePlus sowie die Reintegrationsunterstützung im Bereich Wohnen erhalten:
Afghanistan, Ägypten, Algerien, Armenien*, Aserbaidschan*, Äthiopien, Bangladesch, Benin, Burkina Faso, China, Côte d'Ivoire, Demokratische Republik Kongo, Eritrea, Gambia, Georgien*, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Indien, Irak, Iran, Kamerun, Kenia, Libanon, Libyen, Mali, Marokko, Mongolei, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palästinensische Autonomiegebiete, Russische Föderation*, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Syrien, Tadschikistan, Togo, Türkei*, Tunesien, Ukraine* und Vietnam.*Hinweis: Staatsangehörige aus Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Georgien, Russische Föderation, Türkei und der Ukraine müssen sich vor dem 01.12.2017 im Asylverfahren registriert haben und vor der jeweiligen Visaliberalisierung (Georgien 28.03.2017/Ukraine 11.06.2017) eingereist sein.Vorraussetzung Sie müssen eine vom Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) zur Verfügung gestellte „Verzichtserklärung“ unterschreiben, in der Sie auf Ihren Schutzstatus, einer Fortsetzung des Asylverfahrens sowie auf weitere Rechtsmittel verzichten.

Downloads

BAMF Informationsblätter

close